the glass is half empty

7 09 2012

i slipped on the stairs carrying my bike on the way to my first day back at school, ouch, then got a puncture later that day. after fixing it my tyre went flat again yesterday. i have a seriously bad cough that has kept me awake for some of the worst nights sleep i’ve ever had – including last night in the house at boodaville on my own without a car. i ended up calling friends at 2am for support, then making tea in my outdoor kitchen in the valley at 3am. (which was actually quite pleasant). the big one, however, is that the car cost 1900 euros. mentally i was prepared for somewhere in the range of 1000 – can  you see the difference? the difference is worth the same as labour to build 1/4  of my walls.


Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

